Books of 2022 | Top 5 Tuesday

Hello everyone! Hope you all are having a lovely day or night and hope you had an amazing Christmas (if you choose to celebrate it)!

Final Top 5 Tuesday for 2022! This is now being hosted over at Meeghan’s blog @Meeghan reads. Originally was created by Shanah at Bionic Bookworm. To finish the year off I’ll be looking at my top 5 books for 2022.


From Sand and Ash by Amy Harmon

I just really enjoy Amy Harmon’s writing and story telling so much. For me it’s just emotional and heart breaking as well putting it back together, leaving you wanting to hug the book after you finish. I would also recommend the audiobook. This is my second book I’ve read by her and have loved both. She’s two for two.

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson

I’m sure if I just read this on it’s own I would’ve liked it but listening to the audiobook as well heightened the reading experience to make me even more invested.

King of the South by Calia Read

It was amazing to dive back into this world and read about these characters again.

Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray

The audiobook was phenomenal. That’s one of my favourite things about this series, the audiobook experience with it. Out of the two my favourite would still be the first novel but still enjoyed this immensely. The whole world and characters are such great elements.

Violent Bent Backwards Over the Grass by Lana Del Rey

I listened to the audiobook on a whim because I just wanted to listen to something whilst journaling and this felt such a notable read for me because I was just in the right mood for it and caught my attention more than I thought. Lana Del Rey narrated it herself and her soft spoken voice and the whole vibe just felt such a comfort. Enough so that I not only bought the book but the vinyl.


Notable mentions:

  • my reread of From Blood and Ash series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Maybe You Should Talk to Someone by Lori Gottlieb (haven’t finished it yet but I’ve just been underlining and slowly working my way through it)

Have you read any of these as well? Hope you had a great reading month to finish off the year!

Until next time…

xx

Leave a comment