October Reading Wrap Up + Readathon Updates | 2023

Hi, hope you’re all having a good day!

Hope you all had a lovely October! Definitely another month that went by quickly. I thought I hadn’t read a lot but turns out wrong as I was surprised when I looked through my goodreads.


Reading stats

  • 11 books read

Reading formats:

  • Physical reads – 5
  • Kindle – 5
  • Audiobook – 3

The Books I Read This Month Were:

The physical reads that I own
  • When She’s Ready by Ruby Dixon
  • Dante by Sadie Kincaid
  • The Kiss Quotient by Helen Hoang
  • The Captain by Elaine Waters
  • A Curse of Blood and Wolves by Melissa McTernan
  • The Screaming Staircase by Jonathan Stroud
  • Pumpkinheads by Rainbow Rowell
  • Fangs by Sarah Andersen
  • Alien Tides by January Bell
  • Crumbs by Danie Stirling (library borrow)
  • The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell

My Favourites This Month Were:

Definitely read a mixture of books this month on how I felt about them. My favourites would have to be my rereads of Fangs and The Kiss Quotient along with The Screaming Staircase and The Last Magician.


Readathon Updates

Hocus Pocus:

In my October tbr I mentioned that I was taking part in the Hocus Pocus readathon and managed to complete some prompts. As usual some changes in the reading plans throughout the month:

  • Spooky book and rain sounds: The Graveyard Book (currently reading now)
  • Characters with magical powers: The Last Magician ✔️
  • Book about ghosts or featuring ghosts: The Screaming Staircase ✔️
  • Book with a creepy or weird looking cover: A Haunting in Venice/Hallowe’en Party
  • Set during Halloween: Pumpkinheads ✔️
  • A romance: Fangs ✔️
  • Group book: Witchlings
  • Watch Hocus Pocus 1 & 2 ✔️

Buzzwordathon:

Template from Booksandlala

So far I have now completed 8 of the 12 prompts for this yearly readathon. I have two more months to complete it which I’m hoping to 🙂

Happy reading!

Until next time…

Xx

One thought on “October Reading Wrap Up + Readathon Updates | 2023

Leave a comment